Confused

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Confused

I'v been a drift fan for quite a while (ever since i saw Initial D for the first time) and I'v recently turned 16. As a present my mother gave me her old '99 Civic Sedan (Automatic) as a gift. I have no clue what to do with it, I'd like to maybe sell it and get a more powerful car with rear wheel drive so that i can start learning the drift.

I'v recentrly played NFS Underground and its somehow possible to drift with a front wheel (FF?) civic? Is this actually possible?

I have $3000can. in the bank that I'd like to spend on a car.

What should i do with this civic? Thanks for your help in advance and keep in mind that I have absolutely no car (hardware?) experience and I'm a complete newbie which is willing to learn.

The 3000 alone would be plenty for a 240. And the 99 civic would prob sell for a fair amount. But Id say put that money in the bank for future repairs. Dont swap in a RB when youre still new to all this. Thats a newb thing to do. Just get a stock 240. Learn about cars and learn about driving. Keep the money you get from the civic. You will need it.

Comment

thx for ur help, but I'm not happy with the civic and feel that it handles poorly in snow conditions and ever since i'm new to driving i should swap for a MR and learn on it?

btw whats a 240 O_o

Comment

240sx us=180sx jp= 200sx uk etc

Comment

Re: Confused

Originally posted by Russian

I'v recentrly played NFS Underground and its somehow possible to drift with a front wheel (FF?) civic? Is this actually possible?
          It's not Initial D that cuases problems,it's NFSU,that's the proof.