The Death Of An S14, Birth Of An R32

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The Death Of An S14, Birth Of An R32

I have been poking around the site for a few months now, and I had intended to post a picture of my S14 for you all to see... I have been drifting for years on the touge in my town and across the province. My luck however ran out two months ago, and I rolled and flipped my car into a mountain. I almost hit a woodland creature and that resulted in too much swing, I cleared the corner and kept it off the gaurdrail and the inside wall. It would not have been the first time I wrecked the body, I had just completed $16,000 in repairs and though having to repair again would have sucked.. It was not an option. Instead of hurtling through the underbrush and coming to a stop, this time I made contact with a fallen tree. Instant airborn. Interesting ride though, like a rough carnival attraction. I was not hurt in the crash, however crawling out of the wreckage I grazed my finger on some poison oak

So I will now post pictures of the R32 I picked up to replace my wrecked pride and joy. If I can figure out how to make this thing function.

Um.. how do you post pictures.. It does not seem to work properly.

dude...that sucks...at least your ok, except for your poor little finger.

and try uploading the pics to www.photobucket.com

Comment

she get stuck!

Comment

Ok... I logged into photobucket.com and I have the same name there. ChasDuran. If you want to check out the pictures there is a before and after of the s14 and some new pictures of the r32. Hope that works out for you.

Comment

Just out of curiosity, why drop 16 large on repairs for your S14 when a new S14 (that you could transfer all your mods to) costs less than 10 grand?
          Last edited by UberSpeed; 07-08-2005, 02:36 PM.

Comment

Dang, that sucks. I too wonder why you spent 16K on repairs at all.. You could have spent some like 7K and got another S14..