Hi New to the forum

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi New to the forum

Hey I'm new to the forum so I thought I'd introduce myself to everyone. My namez Dave and live in NY. I've been modding and racing cars for about 3 years (I'm not good by the way). Till now I mostly draged placed my car on shows but now I realize itz no fun. I figure therez got to be something that dictates the winner by the driver's skill and not how much $$$ a person puts on his/her vehicle (like in drag). I've never drifted before but it is a sport that is quickly growing on me and am interested in participating, learning, and experiencing this wonderful sport. So now that all the pleasantries are done perhaps I can start the learning...Thanx

Tuner
    Last edited by hondas2000tuner; 01-23-2004, 02:20 PM.

welcome. good luck learning to drift.

Comment

just out of idiosity...you race an s2000 right?

Comment

Yup~ I found S2000 the perfect car for me (cept winter lol)

Tuner

Comment

Welcome

Comment

howdy....are u gonna drift your s2000 or buy a new car...cuz that car is kinda pricey...oh yeah hows the 9,000 red line?

Comment

Oh I'm definately gonna drift with this one. I put too much money on it to not have it reach itz potentials. Although I probably need to do some SERIOUS suspension tuning...as well as other things.

Tuner

Comment

nice! learn and post some vids!

Comment

thats crazy..i had a dream about buying and drifting a s2k last night...crazy...

Comment

Well here is some photos of my S2000. These are photos from early 03 meets at VA and mid 03 NOPI race series car show so my S has wheels on em thought not shown in picture.

FRONT

SIDE

WITH HOOD OPEN

Here is the mod list:

- Garrett T04E/03 Turbine
                    - UR 440cc injectors
                    - Spearco intercooler
                    - HKS Sequential BOV
                    - HKS Wastegate