suggestion for Formula D

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• suggestion for Formula D

I'm a new driver and only did one season in FD, so maybe i should be making any suggestion. i heard a lot of people talking about new idea to make the serie run smother faster and being more exciting for the fan. i just want to discuss those ideas.

PRACTICE:
    i think we should have 2 hours pratcice for the non-seeded driver on friday. the seeded guy get 1 hours and are able to do around 6 pass. there is almost twice the amount of car in non-seeded and we only have 1 hours. we are only able to get 3 runs.
    ethier give us 2 hours or stop the clock when somebody hit the fence and the track is cold.

JUDGE:
    during qualif:
    have the judges seperated, judge should not be able to talk to each other. it's not a debated event, it's a judge event. each judge gives a number and that it, not talking or trying to convense the other judge.

during battle:
    no more "1 more time". have the pair do 3 runs. the best qualifier lead twice.
    best out of three.
    the judge should have 2 flags, a red (for one car) and a blue (for the other). if the judge think the red car was better, red flag up. 2 flag and you win that run. no more 7-3 or 4-6 BS. and no more discussing it between the judge.

about the overall run of the event:
    thurday:
    have a full day of open practice to all the competitor. 9am to 5pm who ever wants to pratice.
    Friday:
    pratice and qualifying for the seeded and non-seeded guys. that way you have your top 32 by friday night.
    Saturday:
    9am to 1pm bottom 16 battle
    2am to 5pm top 16 battle.
    no more qualifying on saturday, nobody cares and it's boring to watch.

like i said, those are suggestion that seems pretty good to me. maybe i'm the only one thinking that way.
    what do you think?

I think those are all good suggestions, it would be nice if FD implemented some of them.

Comment

Some of that is good... however...