ad

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

When you were a senior in Highschool didn't you hate it when...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• When you were a senior in Highschool didn't you hate it when...

Hi everyone!
    this is going to be a thread dedicated to venting some stress that you had back when you were a senior in Highschool or whenever. So, let's all come together to sing kumbaya and wish evil voodoo spells on those we hate! Haha..

I guess I'll start since I started this thing huh?
    Back when I was going to James Campbell Highschool on Oahu, Hawaii, I always oogled at the cars in the parking lot or the cars that would drive up to drop off students. I was a freshman at the time and had dreams of owning an Acura Integra GS-R. Fast forward three years later when I was a senior. I learned about drifting through the Option videos and turned away from the dark side of the import culture. I learned that rear wheel drive was the way to go and that a 240sx was what I needed.

I was 17 years old and I bought my first car a 95 240SX SE that I found at Hickam Airforce Base for $6100 with the money that I had saved from working at Chuck E Cheese's as a costume member. Yes, yes, yes I was Chuck and all the other characters. Anyway, Ifelt good going to school with my new used car that I had bought all with my own money until I started seeing freshmans, sophomores, juniors, sometiems even seniors driving their cars that their parents buy them. It's not just because their parents bought them their car either. It's the fact that one day you see them driving a nice totally stock car and the next day or two, it's already redone along with a fresh paint job of a different color every week.

Man, if I only came from a rich family that provided everything for me. But then again having put together my car with my own money gives me a sense of pride that a spoiled kid will never have.

I'm done next?

uumm