Sucks for me...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sucks for me...

heh dont think im a newb to theses forums, i been surfing here for a really long time and each time i register i forget about it or i lose my pw and im too lazy to re-register :P but yeah....

i was talking to a few guys around my area about drifting and what not and told them how i'm going to participate in this also when i get my car and learn with my cousins. the response i get is...

"haha stupid kid, i bet you watched fast and the furious and wanted to be a ricer and $h!t , now that you went to that D1GP, your following the crowd and gunna get a 240SX right? and let me guess, a sr swap."

after he said that, i was so ticked off and told him off and left. well the point is, for me its going to suck because lots of people are going to tell me how im just following the crowd and the new drifting fad and what not, but in reality, i was into drifting WAYYYY before when i was small after watching some videos my cousins sent me from japan (and now years have passed and now drifting becoming so big in america). i was hooked after watching it and couldnt get enough and yet i still get criticized as some stupid drift "groupie" toddler. i was at D1 drivers search, maybe a few of you seen me (tall asian with grey shirt and black NY hat), and the atmosphere was so friendly and lovely <3 :P , and i hope it doesnt turn into a whole bragging rights sport and crap talking yadda yadda im better than you this, my car slides better than that bunch of bull. im aboslutely positive, drifting is going to get big, even before i could get my liscense and registration and by the time i actually get to experience it for myself, theres going to be hundreds, even thousands of people drifting and might even turn it into another rice boy phase.i just dont speak for myself, i speak for other younger people my age about this and they feel the exact same way as i do...