please post your feedback on this thread

I was sick, man.

I saw a lot of people I know.

I saw some drift.

Apparently there is a twin of me.

Comment

All in all the event was great.

Although I do have my reservations.

I've never done this before but I gotta say it. The judging was inconsistant.

Even people I was with who don't know much about drifting noticed it. During the top 32 runs two judges would always be within one or two points of each other and then the third would be like 4 points more or less than the others.

Runs where Ernie would score low Ken and Andy would score high. Runs that Ernie scored high Ken would score low. Maybe its because Ken and Andy aren't used to working with Ernie yet I dont know but the three of them don't seem to be on the same page.

Then when it came to the top 16 there were some not so great calls.

Millen vs Miki: Ok I'll admit this one was debatable. Don't get me wrong I love the Burgenholtz dudes and Ryuji but with the way Rhys fought I'd say it should have been a OMT.

Dai vs Takatori: Straight up Dai got ROBBED. Just because Takatori was able to catch up a little at the second clipping point they give him a 2 point advantage?? THEN after Dai gets all over Takatori's behind like a quarter back grinding against the headcheer leader on prom night and Takatori gets the advantage again?! "WTF?!" as Dai would say.

I'm pretty sure a ton of you will disagree but the base rumbling "booo's" that came from the grandstands when they announced Takatori as the winner should add at least SOME validity to my point.

Inconsistant judging is the kryptonite of drifting. Its the one valid point that the nay-sayers use as fuel to talk down the sport.

I know people were against this a few years ago but drifting is growning expoentially and its mainstream exposure its going to increase more and more.