My E brake

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My E brake

You could say Im new to drifting, and I've heard many people say that the best way to start is with your E brake. Well, mine almost doesn't work. There is no button and the only way to set it, is to pull it up, and manually set the little metal piece on the gear wheel for it to hold. When I yank on it, even going like 15mph, it makes a nasty, almost-but-not- quite grinding noise. I have no idea. BTW its in an 85 Celica GTS. Any help at all would be greatly appreciated.

personally.. i used the e-brake for awhile... kinda helped me get used to my car... since u cant use ur e-brake... find a big empty lot... practice transfering weight... then try to feint... i found that to be the next easiest way after e-braking

Comment

are your rear drums O.K, they aren't used as much for braking so people don't notice problems as often, the last time I did my breaks both shoes in the rear drums were cracked, and I had no clue,

Comment

It seems like it's time to check the brakes. I'm suprised about the grinding noise cause it should make that same noise under normal braking...same brakes are used.

Comment

the LSD's make a cracking/cranking noise when its time to change it or even the gear fluids.... my guess its time for a new LSD but if it was the LSD it would still be making the noise even if the e brake is off ...soo u better go have ur car checked.... i think it costs like 100-200 to change the e brake thingy or w/e it is sorry i dont know that much about e brakes ahah..

Comment

I replaced my e-break thingy for $30 when I snapped the cable

Comment