What about drifting in Canada?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What about drifting in Canada?

i live in Canada on the west coast and i have no idea if there are any drift events over here. i have heard from some people that if track owners find that you are drifting then they kick you off the course . i am new to drifting and got interested in it by watching a clip on the net, some really awesome stuff here. i truly believe that drifting is the future. i don't have my own car yet but i hope to get one in the next year and a half, a 240sx probably a 89-94. if anyone knows about any drifting events on the west coast in canada please tell me, watching video clips is cool but the real thing must be better. thx.

You live in BC,why get a 240sx when you can have a Silvia or 180sx for nearly the same price? I believe the Drift Showoff is in Vancouver on the 19th of June,not sure if it's still going on though.

Comment

i haven't seen any Silvia's or 180sx's for sale on the buy and sell. not that i know much about nissan at all, if you know what other names they are called by please tell me! i am never around any cars used for drifting, i work at a detail shop with high end cars. mostly mercedes, bmw, porsche, and ferrari. i have driven all of them (911's, M5, M3, S 55, and even a ferrari 355 spyder) but they get boring. customers don't let you go too fast . i have never driven a 240sx and really want to get into a drift car. so if you could enlighten me about the nissan line that would be cool. thanks.

Comment

i really dont think u can get any silvias here in canada.......atleast not being imported.....

i dont know about the west coast........but on my side....(east coast) i can drift on track even when it's not even a drift day.......
        and also drift extreme will be coming in august too.....kinda excited.......gonna see kumakubo and tanaka in action.....

Comment