anyone play ddr??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• anyone play ddr??

Hey i was just wondering, is anyone else in here a ddr maniac?? i play quite a good bit, and i am pretty good at it. Just wondering if we had anything in common besides cars.

- Peace

I used to play. A looong time ago. But I still go for a round or two if I'm at the arcade.

Comment

I play quite often, allmost everyday. I have DDR Max and Max2 for Ps2, and I play on my Red Octance semi-hard-super-d00per pad.
      Im not quite sure what to ask from my gf for our 1yr anniv present, a short shifter or a "Jspec" Ps2 and Beatmania. But yeah, also, I love alot of other bemani games, tho I suck at 3/4 of them.

Comment

I love that game! I'm just not very good, I've been playing for two years now and I just can't graduate to heavy mode, the arrows are to closely grouped.

Comment

if you can't do some heavies because the arrows are too close, you should change the timing from 1 to 1.5 or on BAG go to like 3 or 4. that would help you a lot. I have 2 ddr games for ps2 as well, i don't play them that much anymore. we let someone borrow our metal red octane pad, and we think his roommate might have broken it. oh well, $200 down the drain. glad to see there are some fellow ddr maniacs here. oh and how long have ya'll been playing?? i have been playing like 10 months.

- peace

Comment

Ive been playing for a little over a yr. A new mix is supposed to be comming out for ps2 this fall.

Comment

Re: anyone play ddr??

Originally posted by 180maniac
              Hey i was just wondering, is anyone else in here a ddr maniac?? i play quite a good bit, and i am pretty good at it. Just wondering if we had anything in common besides cars.

- Peace
              Ha I love DDR, I have DDR Max for PS2 and have a hard pad that lights up! I'm waiting for the new mix too, heh

Comment