View Full Version : fuel gauge

11-27-2003, 08:06 PM
i am wondering why my fuel gauge says i am full today after i drftrd a while and has not gone down i only had half a tank when i went if anyone can assist me in knowledge that would be great

11-27-2003, 08:08 PM
it was at half a tank before i went

11-27-2003, 08:09 PM
maybe you broke the sensor, or the wire that goes to the tank.

Weapon X
11-27-2003, 09:19 PM
Chas your sig is too big, make it smaller so it stops stretching the threads dood.

11-27-2003, 10:08 PM
ya i agree. cut it a lil bit if you could.

11-27-2003, 10:10 PM
i think you should keep it that long so i can go like.. weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

11-27-2003, 10:26 PM
lol...agreeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeed hahaa nah its straight bro

11-27-2003, 11:31 PM

Weapon X
11-28-2003, 12:06 AM
much better

11-28-2003, 12:07 AM

11-28-2003, 10:58 AM
dang chas were just having fun...

11-28-2003, 01:53 PM
Fuel gauges are extremely inaccurate to begin with.

10-03-2004, 02:51 AM
Get an Autometer fuel gauge, better battery (could be Optima Yellow Top), rewire the fuel pump, check the sensors. You'll have two things done with one operation - rewiring will check if it was wire's fault, and if not, you can always check the sensors. Also, rewiring with better cables will make the fuel pump work more efficiently because of the smaller losses in voltage between the battery and the pump. It can take some energy from the car, so installing a decent battery would be a good shot. A better gauge would be useful, so install an Autometer one.

10-04-2004, 08:44 AM
The floaty thingy allways gets jacked in 240s when you drift. My cars fuel gauge works sometimes and doesn't others. Just make sure you don't run out of gas, it is not that hard to fill up more than you need to. It is not any more or less expencive either.