PDA

View Full Version : fuel gauge


nrgdrft
11-27-2003, 08:06 PM
i am wondering why my fuel gauge says i am full today after i drftrd a while and has not gone down i only had half a tank when i went if anyone can assist me in knowledge that would be great

nrgdrft
11-27-2003, 08:08 PM
it was at half a tank before i went

Chas
11-27-2003, 08:09 PM
maybe you broke the sensor, or the wire that goes to the tank.

Weapon X
11-27-2003, 09:19 PM
Chas your sig is too big, make it smaller so it stops stretching the threads dood.

lv2drft
11-27-2003, 10:08 PM
ya i agree. cut it a lil bit if you could.

panda_3ight_6
11-27-2003, 10:10 PM
i think you should keep it that long so i can go like.. weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

driftaholic
11-27-2003, 10:26 PM
lol...agreeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeed hahaa nah its straight bro

Chas
11-27-2003, 11:31 PM
bitches

Weapon X
11-28-2003, 12:06 AM
much better

markeese180sx
11-28-2003, 12:07 AM
^lol

panda_3ight_6
11-28-2003, 10:58 AM
dang chas were just having fun...

Feint
11-28-2003, 01:53 PM
Fuel gauges are extremely inaccurate to begin with.

Darkstar
10-03-2004, 02:51 AM
Get an Autometer fuel gauge, better battery (could be Optima Yellow Top), rewire the fuel pump, check the sensors. You'll have two things done with one operation - rewiring will check if it was wire's fault, and if not, you can always check the sensors. Also, rewiring with better cables will make the fuel pump work more efficiently because of the smaller losses in voltage between the battery and the pump. It can take some energy from the car, so installing a decent battery would be a good shot. A better gauge would be useful, so install an Autometer one.

LOVMUFN
10-04-2004, 08:44 AM
The floaty thingy allways gets jacked in 240s when you drift. My cars fuel gauge works sometimes and doesn't others. Just make sure you don't run out of gas, it is not that hard to fill up more than you need to. It is not any more or less expencive either.