PDA

View Full Version : drift movie with s2000 and 300zxTT

soru81
11-29-2003, 11:13 AM
This is the movie my friend and I made half year ago, from some even older clips. Even tough I was beginning with drifting, some screens are quite worth of seeing. Some pics first:
http://freeweb.siol.net/snuffy/driftcontrol/DC_preview4_small.jpg
http://freeweb.siol.net/snuffy/driftcontrol/DC_preview1_small.jpg
http://freeweb.siol.net/snuffy/driftcontrol/DC_preview3_small.jpg
http://freeweb.siol.net/snuffy/driftcontrol/DC_preview2_small.jpg

And offcourse, the movies:
Movie1 (http://www.parsek.si/exchange/soru/driftcontrol/rwd.avi)
Movie2 (http://www.parsek.si/exchange/soru/driftcontrol/lddl.avi)

Young Drifter
11-29-2003, 03:49 PM
Hey I'm no pro at drifting, but i thought those vids were really good. Especially because you guys were on such a tight and compact road. Just whondering, where was that filmed at?

ACDSupra7
11-29-2003, 11:51 PM
Filmed in Slovania (sp?). Seems like you guys were doing mostly power overs?

Chas
11-30-2003, 01:31 AM
Not bad, pretty cool

soru81
11-30-2003, 05:11 AM
Thanks guys.

This was filmed in Slovenia, a small and young country in Europe surrounded by Italy, Austria, Croatia and Hungary. This place resides just besides it's capital, in it's like five minutes away from the biggest and crowded city in our country, which is still a small one :-)

It is true, that it really was learning to drift instead of drifting. Once you get to know the road (about 2km, but on the movie it is the most interesting part - only about 800m of hairpins and turns) it is fairly easy.