510 questions.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 510 questions.

Well, Im 15, I've had my permit for about 2 months, and not to toot my own horn, but im a pretty damn good driver (i've been operating dirtbikes, snowmobiles, gokarts, and 4wheelers since the age of 7). I have a job that pays pretty well for working once a week, and have about 1500 bucks saved up. I was looking at the usual suspects (FC, 240, 86, etc.) when i picked up a "sport compact car" and read about a 510 with an SR20DET thrown in. now, the guy did have to relocate turbos and such, but taht got me thinking. An SR20DET fits in a 510. An SR20DET fits in a 240. An RB25DET fits in 240. Could an RB25DET fit in a 510????? If so, the possibilities are endless, and i could build possibly the best 510 in the world! or maybe not. Maybe it would be too heavy. Maybe a 13B would be better. Tell me what you think.

If you want a 510...buy one, do suspension, brakes, and other such necessities, and then drive it for at least a season.

I say at least a season because "until the motor croaks" is probably better but you probably won't want to wait around all that long. Anyway, if you want one buy one, and run it for a good while before you go swapping it.

No offense, but part of the learning curve is thinking you're getting the hang of it, and then realizing how much you have to learn lol. I think everyone does that.

Comment

well, tru about learning how much you need to learn. However, in comparison to my 18 year old sister, I am a better driver. anyways, i dont think the 510 shell comes with a motor, so thats why i was talking about dropping a new one in.

Comment