Getting z31

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Getting z31

Hey everyone. im new to the whole drift scene and i want to know if i can meet up with some experianced drivers in so cal and get a little help.

Im getting a z31 within the next couple weeks and i have a 240z at the moment.

im also looking to this r33 front bumper for the z31. i think it looks badass and yeah thats about it. cant seem to find it.

http://images.cardomain.com/member_i...192_3_full.jpg

i live in the san fernando valley! alright. peace. -Joe

That bumper unfortunatly is customized...
    and Z31's are a little heavy too drift.

Drifting wise... 300ZX's and 240Z's are fun to drift ( i have an 280Z ) BUT the 240'z have wheels soo close to the seats.. the balance is a bit off.

The Z31's are just hard to get sideways and hold it.. but
    HAVE FUN

Comment

yeah thats what i have heard. they are heavy. i am settin my 240z up for drifting while i drive the z31. im thinking of buying the r33 bumper for a 240zx or something and fabricating it to fit the z31.

Comment

yes...balance is goofy in z's because of that body shape, or so i think. and they are very hard to keep straight after a drift, very squirly. but definatly have plenty of power (L28 in the 280zx!)!

Comment

yeah im throwin a l18et into my z... baby is gunna fly like no other.

Comment