FC3s or s14 for drift?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• FC3s or s14 for drift?

I have a '95 240sx se 5sp. right now and I am planning on buying a turbo 2 second gen rx7 now I was going to put kei office coilovers and a kaaz or nismo lsd on the s14 and use it as my drift car and use the rx7 as the daily driver now my question is would the rx7 be a better candidate than the s14 as a drift car? I am talking about overall performance for the money because the turbo 2 has more power and if they are both basically stock right now I dont want the throw a bunch of money into one and decide I want to drift the other. Any opinions let me know. thx!

are u familar with rotary? they're some what of a high maintenance engine. Personally i'd go with the TII but i'm bias and have never driven an S14.

Comment

nissan S chassis cars are easier to drift

Comment

Well the s14 does feel very well balanced and there is a lot of support for them. I have no personal experience with rotary's but I do understand them and am very mechanical so the maintence doesnt bother me. But I think if I am going to be beating on it the ka24de might last longer than the rotary, the t2 will probably be much happier as a daily driver. I like the 240 a lot, I havnt driven a 2nd rx7 yet so I cant make a claim on about it thats why I was asking. But I will probably go with the s14, I have a drift day comming up on the 24th so I will see if this car is too underpowered for me, I am sure it isnt so if I can handle the lack of power of the s14 then I will stick with it since I am spending a lot on suspension I cant afford a motor swap right now.

Comment

Originally posted by brainfood