Go Back   DRIFTING.com > Off Topic > Off Topic Forum
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

CarSponsorship.com

This is a discussion on CarSponsorship.com within the Off Topic Forum forums, part of the Off Topic category; i was just wondering if you guys knew anything about this company. Is it legit? Or is it an actual ...

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 08-14-2005, 05:16 PM   #1
Nixon
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
CarSponsorship.com

i was just wondering if you guys knew anything about this company. Is it legit? Or is it an actual company that does good business?

Just Wondering
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2005, 06:00 PM   #2
Slapshotnerd
Registered User
 
Slapshotnerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,919
legit? sure. they do what they say. but be sure to read between the lines...

basically, for the "application fee", they get you "sponsorships". I've never seen anyone turned down for their program. But, the idea is that if a part is $1000 retail, they'll "sponsor" somewhere around 400 of it. So you get it for $600. They tell you that you got "approved" for up to $15k in sponsorships. But it's not 15k in free parts, its $15k worth of discounts.

In reality, they basically sell you stuff at the wholesale cost. Which, if you have a business liscense, you can often get the same price on your own. And often, a business liscense costs less than the $80-something application fee, and has many more fringe benefits related to it...
Slapshotnerd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2005, 05:23 AM   #3
DriftGirl
HighSider
 
DriftGirl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Confused
Posts: 745
save your money.

the 'discounts' they offer can be found just about anywhere. they dont have anyone under fullk sponsorship because they dont 'own' anything but a dealers license to re-sell product. They're just a discount club (not even good prices i hear) that you have to pay for....

Go direct to the factory if you think youve done enough to deserve a factory sponsorship.
DriftGirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:54 AM.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0