Nissan Cefiro

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Nissan Cefiro

Hey, I'm new to Drifting.com. I visited few other drift/car websites but I think that I will settle on this one since its mainly drifting.

Ok I am always intrested in resarching new cars, I already learned about the....

Nissan 240sx second and third gen
    Mazda FD, FC 323
    Toyota Corolla gts

So now I am really intrested in the Nissan Cefiro... I found few pics of this car for sale on Auction Japan I emailed a local Japnese car importer I am waiting for the replay from him/her. Can someone tell me more about this car... All i know (i'm not sure if it's right) is

FR layout
    inline 4 engine
    4 door

lol thats about it

The rule here is Canada is that a car from japan has to be 15 years plus to be leagal so 1989 is the best you can get. What year is this car???

Last edited by tight_corner; 07-09-2004, 11:50 AM.

Comment

not sure what year, but a while back I came across a red cefiro on ebay that was located in canada. It might still be for sale.

Comment

cannonbsll-r.com they have some for sale in canada, ps, cars did not come with sr;s came with rb's

Comment

Unlike the cefiro that you posted, cefiros are built with an HCR32 RB20DET or RB20DE not an SR20 Black Top.
          Graet swap though, with a sr in the bay, enough space to V-mount or midmount for better cooling and responsiveness

Comment

Oh yea and also C33(Laurels), A31(Cefiro) are the same car with different bodies(the Laurel, the luxury car, the Cefiro, the regular family car). Kinda like what toyota did with the Mark II, Chaser, Cresta, and Verossa.
            C33s, A31s, and R32s have the same engine so can use engine parts.
            You can bolt on a RB25 turbine on a RB20
            Putting RB20DE cams on an RB20DET with raise the powerband or responsiveness of the car and so will RB20DE head