X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to drift an automatic

Hello everyone,
    I am new on this forum and I live in Switzerland :-)

I used to own a wrx and now I have a 95 TT Supra with automatic trans.
    Here in europe we are not really used to automatic so I am afraid to wreck it.
    Could someone explain me how to drift it ?
    Would be very nice.

Happy Boost

do yourself a favor and don't. Get a manual and do it right.

Comment

If I could find one I would have buy it.
      I know how to drift a FF, a RWD and a 4WD. Switzerland is the paradise for drifting. 60% of the road are montain road which are often close in Winter :-)
      I have to recognize I have no experience with automatic at all.

Thanks

Comment

i just happen to get a auto 240 a while back... first thing to practice is donuts in low gear... mainly 1st or 2nd.... see how the car slides... but you have to know what kind of differential you have... open diff's tend to do better on left hand turn slides..... next try power over.... come into the corner ..jerk the wheel and floor it.... theres also feint drift which i wont go into explaining but i wouldnt recommend doing it in a car you just got.... never use the e brake.... its soo bad on the tranny i dont like it at all....

Comment

sup supraman::

DO IT! Go drift your auto-Supra.. u can drift it just as well as u can with a 5-spd~

if "nightwalker" says not to then don't; obviously he seems to know alllll about drifting and contradicting himself in a thread he posted just before this one called::
          "Hurry! go out and buy yourself a CIVIC!!! "

"http://my.so-net.net.tw/s3sport323/cv4.wmv"

"looks like you guys don't have to sell your civic to be part of the cool crowd anymore.

I'm going to sell my 240 and get me one of those!!!!"

bwahahaha dood, if drifting is being done in FF cars then I know for a fact it can be done just as good in a FR auto tranny vehicle too... so keep your auto-Supra