will a ca18det bolt into s14?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• will a ca18det bolt into s14?

alright so i have a 96 s14 and was looking to engine swap, was going to do sr20 but then learned about the ca18det. opinions on which is better for the daily driver wanting alot of power for little cash haha (which is why i was interested in ca18 since its cheaper). and will the ca18 bolt in just as well as the sr20?

your kidding right?

incase you have noticed the ca is a 1.8 you wont be very happy with it in a larger car like that.

please do your research before you spend money on something you wont be happy with.

Comment

but you pay a lot more money for 30 more ponies. you could do little work and achieve the same hp as sr20 right?

correct me if i am wrong im new to the nismo scene.

Comment

consider yourself corrected.
        nissan quit using the ca in change for the sr for a reason. im not a die hard sr fan either.

its official. bad idea.

Comment

alright.

thanks for the help i just figured it wouldnt be too hard get that power out of a turbo'd engine.

plus im on a tight budget.

i had a honda so i know that stuff but then i decided to get a real car lol. so i went with s14 haha.

Comment

Originally posted by drifting-s14 View Post
            alright.

thanks for the help i just figured it wouldnt be too hard get that power out of a turbo'd engine.

plus im on a tight budget.

i had a honda so i know that stuff but then i decided to get a real car lol. so i went with s14 haha.

no offense to anybody that is rocking one. some can be fast.

Comment

the S14's curb weight is only like 150-200lbs more than an S13 its not that much, i mean its not like he's throwing it into a tank(MA70) or something