beginner help. . . .yeh im a dummy

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• beginner help. . . .yeh im a dummy

yeh im kind of new to the drifting world, but where would a person who wants to start a career as a drift racer start?. . . . . .if u can.

If you want to start a career in Drifting, go to the basics. Most everyone on here has done Autocross, some have done SCCA road racing, taken classes, done all sorts of stuff. The best thing for you to do is to find the local track in your area, check out license schools and track days and start there. Unless you don't have your regular license, then that would be the place to start. Get as much experience with car control that you can, then start learning to drift. The best place is the Autocross. Regional chapters will usually have one every month. Ours was yesterday here. Go out there, meet people and talk to them. You can learn loads that way. Look for Drifting only schools or for good drivers to host a class at an event. Other great ways to go about it.

Comment

do as many events and contests as you can. film and send out videos of yourself like crazy.

thats how i'd go about it anyway :P

Comment

Find something aside from racing you enjoy and make a career out of it. Drift on the side, and if you become good and get a sponsor ship then good luck. But have another career, few people get rich of racing.. most actualy pay quite abit to race and keep there cars running.

Comment