Drifting, Where do I Start?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Drifting, Where do I Start?

Just looking to get in this sport..I have no idea where to start?
    Attached Files
    Last edited by NA98; 08-10-2004, 12:44 PM.

Hey bro,
    I'm new to drifting also, and first thing you should do, is really understand it all.
    Take sometime to read this Beginers 101 on drifting.

http://www.drifting.com/forums/showt...&threadid=3352

Comment

where you start is at the used car dealer, because you are gonna need a different car bigtime.

Comment

Bah I'd say that's his choice. I've always wanted to drift something like a beemer.

Comment

I dont have that car anymore

Well I dont have that anymore, It was fun when I did..Its an XJR Supercharged V8....I HIT 160 IN THAT!......Now I drive a Nissian Altima 97....Big change eh?

Comment

Drift

Cant you drift about anything? (as cars go) I'm 28 now..Ive had alot of cars I mean alot......and when it would snow I'd go to a parking lot and then I was just calling it going sideways but with some of my cars had foot brakes....So I got to master that in the snow...But I love hand brakes.....Since Ive moved out here to Ca. I have used my hand brake alot.Just fu$*ing around but Ive used it to slide into a parking spot or bang a u-e....
            Last edited by NA98; 08-10-2004, 08:03 PM.

Comment

Dude you can drift in just about anything. FWD, AWD, RWD! Well I guess prolly not an 18 wheeler. :P
              It's all about technique, hand brake and shifting are really just some big techs in drifting. It's not hard to pull a 180, but mastering the drift is a different story. A good idea is to going to a huge open parking lot, and start doing 180's and whatnot, then eventually you start learning to drift.

Dude, from what I have heard, the main thing you have to do it just read read and read more. Learn from as many resources as you can! And yes, Initial D helps

Comment

Groups