Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• what car to buy!

im a newbie at this drift thing and i recently started driving
    i just want to know whats the best car to buy for drifting for a rookie like me . i dont have alot of money so i cant buy the super expensive ones. ive been eyeing a eg6 and a ek9 at the local car shop but i dont know if i should buy it. please help me im a real rookie at this thing

The best cars for learning on are Front engine Rear wheel drive vehichles. And the choice of all serious drifters.

Drifting isnt about spending lots of money Drifting is about being poor scrowning up money for tires. Get your self a inexpensive rear wheel drive car, you will be happest that way, When you get better you can look into other drive train lay outs.

Watch your self and be safe when drifting, its dangerous.

When you drift you will likely crash and ding up stuff. And yes you can drift a stock vehichle fine, infact you should until you get better. Thats why drifters look for cheap RWD cars like the 240sx, and such.

Comment

ya a pretty popular beginner car is the Nissan 240sx. but they do understeer a bit but it's fixable. FF's (Front Wheel Drives) such as the civic aren't really good for drifting unless you're handbrake happy and REALLY skilled.

Comment

Then there's the corolla...

It'll always get you home but they are hard to learn in. Very durable.

I'm referring specifically to 84-87 2 door corollas. For more info check out www.club4ag.com

Comment