SR20 into 1993 240SX

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• SR20 into 1993 240SX

I need some advice on putting an sr20det into a 93 240sx.i have NO experience with this.where can i get an engine?what all do i need?PRICE??black or red top?do i need it out of an S13,14, or 15??i need all the help i can get, and any help will be GREATLY appreciated!

red top out of any year is the best bet. im not sure who has the best selection. my friend says enjukuracing.com. if the motor u got in your car, assuming it is a ka, u could slap a turbo kit on that. might be cheaper

Comment

well you can bolt up the engine directly since the mounts are the same, you will need the harness for the new engine and the transmission, the rear-end might be nice too. You will need all parts for general matineance. Like spark plugs, seals, oil, fluids, do all that you can while hte motor is pulled. Then you will need to hook everything up and tune it and check the timing. But since you have ne experience I would suggest you DO NOT do this yourself. Everyone has to learn sometime, but not if your very inexperienced at cars. Ive put in and rebuilt a few engines and its not something everyone can do right. But go to some 240sx forums, I know they will have write ups on how to do it. Off you go to search the internet little one.

EDIT: and this whole process can cost anywhere from 3 to 6 grand depending on shape of the motor and how much *Censored**Censored**Censored**Censored* you break during the process. If you will be upgrading turbos, and injectors, etc. I would suggest an s13 engine since they are usually cheaper.
      Last edited by s13/350z; 08-15-2005, 09:56 PM.

Comment

Originally posted by Drift_Racer
        red top out of any year is the best bet. im not sure who has the best selection. my friend says enjukuracing.com. if the motor u got in your car, assuming it is a ka, u could slap a turbo kit on that. might be cheaper