ad

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How do you get an AWD car (WRX) to drift??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How do you get an AWD car (WRX) to drift??

Ok, I know I am a newbie and probably most will ignore me but I need the help of the drifting gods. I have an abandon airport that I mess around at, I know you guys hate dumb arse drifters. Okay, I have already done a serch and found nothing. How in the hell do you get an AWD car(WRX) to drift?? I was messing around last night and could not get the dang thing to drift!!! I havent tried the e-brake thing and would like to learn without it. All my car would do last night was push the heck outa the front end. This is how I tried. I woul roll at about 15 to 20 mph, do a hard turn and in the middle of the turn drop the clutch. NOTHING!!! The back end would not break lose at all. Just a lot of front push and thats it. Where can I go in here or another site to find out the basics of AWD Drifting. I really want to learn. Can you guys help me???

Thank you

Tony Blake

i've never drifted a awd car, but i hear you need ALOT of speed and alot of balls. I've seen videos of wrx wagons drifting by taking out the front driveshafts, but i doubt you want to do that

Comment

yeah, 15-20 mph will not get an AWD especially one like a WRX to drift. Your gonna need a lot of speed as blood said.

Comment