ad

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Why a VIPER? TUBE CHASSIS Debate & More (Lateral G Racing INTERVIEW)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Why a VIPER? TUBE CHASSIS Debate & More (Lateral G Racing INTERVIEW)

Interview with Terence Jenkins from Lateral G Racing
    By DRIFTING.com

Terence Jenkins (2004 D1 Grand Prix P.A.)

(This Content is Copyrighted by DRIFTING.com and it can not be reproduced or distributed in anyway without documented permission.)

Why the name Lateral G Racing, who is behind it and how did it all start?

The name Lateral G Racing came to me after drifting in my car. I was always aware of the sideways forces or lateral G forces that you feel as a driver when you flick a car from left to right while drifting; so the name Lateral G Racing just seemed to fit nicely.

My background is professional BMX freestyle and fifteen years ago in England I was competing with the top riders in the world. I was also building and modifying streetcars, a big part of that was sliding around the docks and industrial areas of Liverpool which was inspired by my favorite rally drivers at the time. When I came across drifting in the U.S. almost five years ago it felt like I found an old pair of shoes. It was very familiar and I knew I needed to become a part of what was back then a very small community.

The concept for Lateral G came about four years ago when I was producing a video called Street Fury Blue that was based around the drifting scene and import culture. Street Fury Blue was probably the first domestic video to feature drifting and I had to fight to get it in.

Russell Naftal (CENTER)