help newb please

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• help newb please

i have a 1988 camaro with a 2.8 v6 and these motors are slow. i would like to know what kind of engine transmission and reaerend i could put in this car that would make a fast car and i would also like to know what kinda rims would look good on this car with lowprofiles

higher compression = more power

Comment

im not really wanting a muscle car but i got a good deal on it and rear wheel drives are great drifters

Comment

Originally posted by 1988camaro
        im not really wanting a muscle car but i got a good deal on it and rear wheel drives are great drifters
        how old r u?

how long have you been driving?

and are you going to use it to Drift?

Just curious... not here to bash you.

Thanks.

Comment

i am 16 i have been driving for 4 years one and a half legally the rest just because i felt like it and yes i plan on using it to drift, do you have any info on how i could make it a good drifter

Comment

oh and just so no one thinks im stupid i know i could drop a small block 350 and a 350 turbo tanny with a postitive traction rearend and have a pretty decent car or go with a 454 big block and a 350 turbo tranny and positive traction rearend with a supercharger and have a great car but i dont want nuthin like that i want something thats relatively light and thta would make the camaro a good drifter thats why i am askin about the motor tranny and rearend and i dont like the fender gap that i would have with lowprofiles on the 15 inch irocs so i was wanting to know what kinda 17 or 18 inch rims would look good on this car

Comment

Keep it the way it is... Find a way to loose some weight and add the basic in-take and out-take mods for a good torque. Spend some money on some good suspension (not familiar with domestic drifter setup).

Hmmmm